Emergency Medical Services Administrators' Association of California

Emergency Medical Services Administrators' Association of California

Nominating Committee


In January EMSAAC's President appoints a four-member Nominating Committee, chaired by the Immediate Past President. The Committee convenes to recruit and propose a slate of candidates for the Board's approval in March, at which time additional nominees may be added. The Committee then sends each Board member a numbered ballot to be returned by a published deadline, and tabulates the election results. The newly-elected Association officers are announced at the Board Meeting in June.

For 2015, the Nominating Committee includes:

  • Dan Burch, San Joaquin County EMS (Chair)
  • Bruce Barton, Riverside County EMS
  • Miles Julihn, Marin County EMS
  • Dave Magnino, Sacramento County EMS
Download this file (Ballot for 2014-15.doc)Sample Ballot[Ballot for election of officers]56 kB
Download this file (NOMINATE_POLICY_NO_002.pdf)Nominating Committee Policy[Policy for nomination and election of officers]101 kB

EMS Medical Directors' Association

Contact EMSAAC

Contact Us by Email